Apr 17, 2024  
2024-2025 College Catalog 
    
2024-2025 College Catalog

Faculty


Professor Emeriti

Full-Time Faculty

 

H | | J | | N | | Q | | U | | X | Z

LAST NAME FIRST NAME EMAIL DEPARTMENT JOINED VPCC
Abrahams Shaheem abrahamss@vpcc.edu Biology 2003
Alexander  Michelle alexanderm@vpcc.edu Health 2010
Ashe Amy ashea@vpcc.edu Emergency Medical Services 2019
Askew Robert askewr@vpcc.edu Business Management & Administration 2015
Aukland Cheryl auklandc@vpcc.edu Information Systems Technology 1996
Beasley Cheri beasleyb@vpcc.edu English 2002
Berquist Peter berquistp@vpcc.edu Geology 2007
Blackwell Jacqueline blackwellj@vpcc.edu English 2000
Blount-Sears Sirena searss@vpcc.edu Nursing 2017
Bonavita Jeffrey bonavitaj@vpcc.edu Emergency Medical Services 2019
Burge Mark burgem@vpcc.edu Automotive 2007
Calderon-Doherty Sandra calderons@vpcc.edu Speech & Drama 2008
Carter Lloyd carterll@vpcc.edu Emergency Medical Services 2013
Clark Crystal clarkc@vpcc.edu Nursing 2014
Coffey David coffeyd@vpcc.edu Administration of Justice 1996
Cotman Sharon cotmans@vpcc.edu Information Systems Technology 1984
Dean Michelle deanm@vpcc.edu Arts 2006
Dollieslager Richard dollieslagerr@vpcc.edu English 1992
Evans Ann evansa@vpcc.edu Biology 2006
Feygelson Rimma feygelsonr@vpcc.edu Mathematics 2011
Filsinger Michael filsingerm@vpcc.edu Mathematics 2018
Fotinos Anthony acf35@email.vccs.edu Speech & Drama 2005
Frank Jean frankj@vpcc.edu Electronics 2011
Frazier Teresa fraziert@vpcc.edu Early Childhood Development/Education 1992
Giron-Simmons Alandra girona@vpcc.edu Spanish 2013
Golub Tatiana golubt@vpcc.edu Mathematics 2006
Hardage Adrianna hardagea@vpcc.edu Biology 2022
Hayden Dawn haydend@vpcc.edu English 2003
Hines Kelly hinesk@vpcc.edu Accounting 2004
Hiotellis Sofoklis hiotelliss@vpcc.edu Accounting 2014
Horton Amy Lynette andersona@vpcc.edu Legal Administration 2015
Indika S h Sathish indikas@vpcc.edu Mathematics 2010
Kelso Elizabeth kelsoe@vpcc.edu Mathematics 2019
Keneally  Leo keneallyl@vpcc.edu Political Science 2007
Kuchina Elena kuchinae@vpcc.edu Physics 2011
Layton Cathy laytonc@vpcc.edu Arts 2023
LeMay Lynsey lemayl@vpcc.edu Geology 2013
Mahfouz Riham mahfouzr@vpcc.edu Chemistry 2005
Mann Michael mannm@vpcc.edu Information Systems Technology 2009
Maria Fagundez Sergio maria-fagundezs@vpcc.edu Mathematics 2013
Martin Jennifer martinj@vpcc.edu Biology 2005
Maule Amanda maulea@vpcc.edu Mathematics 2012
McDonald Joshua mcdonaldj@vpcc.edu Philosophy 2018
Morey Jennifer moreyj@vpcc.edu Psychology 2015
Morris Edward morrise@vpcc.edu Drafting 2015
Moulenbelt Jason moulenbeltj@vpcc.edu Philosophy 2015
Mun Ji Hyon munj@vpcc.edu Engineering 2008
Olagunju Olufunke olagunjuo@vpcc.edu Chemistry 2015
Padon Daliborka padond@vpcc.edu English 2021
Poosson Sylvain poossons@vpcc.edu Spanish 2010
Powers Hannah powersh@vpcc.edu History 2014
Pridgen Janelle faisonj@vpcc.edu Business Management & Administration 2016
Redding Dionne reddingd@vpcc.edu English 2024
Reid Scott reids@vpcc.edu Sociology 2015
Rondeau Laura rondeaul@vpcc.edu Emergency Medical Services 2019
Samuels Keisha samuelsk@vpcc.edu Human Services 2015
Schaffner Sally schaffners@vpcc.edu Computer Science 2011
Schmidt Amy schmidta@vpcc.edu Mathematics 2019
Schneider Stacey schneiders@vpcc.edu History 2012
Scott Terrence scottt@vpcc.edu A/C & Refrigeration 2018
Smith Patrick smithp@vpcc.edu Psychology 2005
Somerset Cynthia somersetc@vpcc.edu Administrative Support Technology 2005
Song Pengfei songp@vpcc.edu Biology 2014
Spryn Lucinda sprynla@vpcc.edu Chemistry 2011
Stainback Susan stainbacks@vpcc.edu Nursing 2002
Struble Elizabeth strubleem@vpcc.edu Mathematics 2013
Swendsen Shannon swendsens@vpcc.edu Nursing 2024
Tanner Kelly tannerk@vpcc.edu Dental Hygiene 2023
Taylor Ian taylori@vpcc.edu Economics 2015
Tessier Paul tessierp@vpcc.edu Mathematics 2011
Ventura William venturab@vpcc.edu Speech & Drama 2014
Weiser Michael weiserm@vpcc.edu English 1996
Wheeler Cece wheelerc@vpcc.edu Arts 2002
Wilcox Clarence wilcoxr@vpcc.edu Machine Technology 2010
Wilder Marilou wilderm@vpcc.edu Nursing 2017
Zahn Kimberly zahnk@vpcc.edu Biology 2008

 

Professor Emeriti

A, B, C, D, E, FGH, I, J, KLM, N, O, P, Q, R, ST, U, V, W, X, Y, Z

Beatty, Maxine: Professor Emeritus; Professional Counselor: B.A., Elizabeth City State University, 1975; M.A., Hampton University, 1977; Ed.S., George Washington University, 1990; Ed.D., George Washington University, 2003; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1992.

Blair, John: Professor Emeritus; Education: B.A., Old Dominion University, 1962; M.Ed., The College of William and Mary, 1969; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1970.

Bragg, Charles: Professor Emeritus; B.S., Alderson Broaddus College, 1960; M.A., University of Akron, 1968; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1969.

Braxton, Pearl: Professor Emeritus; B.S., West Virginia State College, 1954; M.Ed., Boston University, 1964; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1969.

Butler, H. Scott: Professor Emeritus; B.A., Louisiana State University, 1968, M.A., Duke University, 1970; Ed.D, Duke University, 1979; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1975.

Butler, Susan M.: Professor Emeritus; B.A., Agnes Scott College, 1968; M.A., Duke University, 1969, Joined Thomas Nelson: 1973.

Dashiell, Sandra: Professor Emeritus; B.A., The College of William and Mary, 1970; M.S., George Mason University, 1975; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1977.

Daly, David: Professor Emeritus; M.A., George Washington University, 1965; Golden Gate University, 1978; J.D., Suffolk University Law School, 1959; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1975.

DeRise, George: Professor Emeritus; Mathematics: B.A., Brooklyn College, 1965; M.A., Hunter College, 1969; Ph.D., Old Dominion University, 1990; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1978.

Dowd, Anne: Professor Emeritus; B.A., Boston University, 1964; M.A., Boston University, 1966; M.Ed., Boston University, 1971; Ed.D, Nova University, 1980. Joined Thomas Nelson: 1972.

Field, David: Professor Emeritus; A.B., Colgate University, 1939; M.A., Ohio University, 1955; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1968.

Fulghum, Emmet; Professor Emeritus; A.B., High Point College, 1959; M.A., University of North Carolina, 1968; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1970.

Goldberg, Ronald: Professor Emeritus; B.A., New York City College, 1965; Ph.D., University of Georgia, 1972; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1971.

Griffith, Joseph: Professor Emeritus; B.S., University of Maryland, 1960; M.A., The College of William and Mary, 1971; CAGS, The College of Williams and Mary, 1974; Joined Thomas Nelson 1971.

Hansen, Richard: Professor Emeritus:  B.S., Utah State University, 1949; M.Ed., University of Idaho, 1959; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1968.

Haugh, Linda D.: Professor Emeritus; Psychology, B.A., University of Delaware, 1970; M.A., C.W. Post College of Long Island University, 1973; Ph.D., City University of New York, 1980; Joined Thomas Nelson: 2003.

Henney, Frederick: Professor Emeritus; B.S., U.S. Military Academy, 1951; M.A., University of North Carolina, 1958; Ed.D, The College of William and Mary, 1977; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1973.

Hill, John P.: Professor Emeritus; Public Services:  B.S., University of Maryland, 1958; M.S., George Washington University, 1968; Ed.D., Nova University, 1976; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1976.

Hyle, Roy A.: Professor Emeritus; Biology: A.B., East Carolina College, 1964; M.A., East Carolina College, 1966; Ph.D., University of North Carolina, 1976; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1973.

Kessel, Isidoro: Professor Emeritus; A.A., Southwestern College, 1969; B.A., San Diego State University, 1972; M.A., San Diego State University, 1975; Joined Thomas Nelson: 2010.

Kilduff, Thomas F.: Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering: B.S., U.S. Naval Academy, 1948; M.Ed., The College of William and Mary, 1976; Ed.D., Nova University, 1976; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1968.

Lawrence, John:  Professor Emeritus; B.A., Boston University, 1950; M.S., U.S. Air Force Graduate School, 1961 M.Ed., Pennsylvania State University, 1968; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1968.

LeMasters, C. Roger: Professor Emeritus; B.S., West Virginia Institute of Technology, 1965; M.A., West Virginia University, 1968; Ph.D., Ohio State University, 1979; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1971.

Martin, Diana P.: Professor Emeritus; English: B.A., Ohio University, 1967; M.A., Ohio University, 1969; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1972.

Mowery, Barbara: Professor Emeritus; B.S., Shippensburg University, 1971; M.A., San Diego State University, 1982; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1988.

Paradiso, Richard: Professor Emeritus; B.S., Northeastern University, 1956; M.B.A., University of Arizona, 1964; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1976.

Spencer, Turner: Professor Emeritus; B.S., Virginia State College, 1957; M.S., Virginia State College, 1966; M.A., Hampton Institute, 1967; Ed.D, The College of William and Mary, 1975; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1968.

Thomas, Bette K.: Professor Emeritus; Speech; B.A., Butler University, 1968; M.A., Bowling Green State University, 1969; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1996.

Thompson, Victor H.: Professor Emeritus; English: B.A., Middlebury College, 1963; M.A., Rutgers University, 1966; Ph.D., Rutgers University, 1972; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1970.

Wingo, Eugene: Professor Emeritus; B.S.E., Arkansas State University, 1962; M.S., University of Arkansas, 1965; Ed.D, NOVA University, 1976; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1967.

Wright, Bobbie: Professor Emeritus; B.A., Oklahoma State University, 1954; M.R.E., Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, 1957; Ed.D, NOVA University, 1976; Joined Thomas Nelson: 1993.

Back to the Top of Professor Emeriti